Yumo Smart Mobility:

On-Demand Service for the Last Mile Transportation Design

View more
The concept for the Yumo Shuttle Bus was developed with the aim of creating an uncomplicated public transport connection for sprawling cities, the urban agglomeration and remote villages. As a self-driving shuttle, it is a central component of a comprehensive mobility concept. For this, Nose delivered a design that is characterised by the high level of practical quality in its production and operation and reliably fits into the digital everyday life of travelers.
During the conception phase, questions regarding the necessary infrastructure and its connection to the concept of service design were examined. In this way, the shuttle bus can be integrated into the digital everyday life of travelers and commuters as a natural part of public transport.
Optimal size
The efficiency of a shuttle service depends on many factors. It depends on the size of the serviced area, the timing of public transport and much more. Thanks to its modular structure, Yumo can be scaled and adapted to any local conditions.

Planning and spontaneity
Being able to reliably plan the shuttle bus usage is necessary. Spontaneous deployment must also be possible at any time. The vehicle needs to allow for easy orientation and offer low-threshold interfaces that allow direct access.

White Label
The shuttle bus should be able to adopt the brand elements of the operator easily. The design therefore avoids striking elements. The outer shell and the interior can be used as a neutral surface for the corporate identity.
Yumo Smart Mobility:
Yumo Smart Mobility:
Yumo Smart Mobility:
The vehicle has been designed to be efficient in its manufacturing and easy in its maintenance, while offering maximum passenger comfort. Its modular design and flexible configuration options allow it to be adapted according to the expected passenger volume.
Structure and Impact
The vehicle can be built from just a few flexible moulded parts. The same components are used for the front and rear sections. Minimal adjustments ensure that the shuttle bus looks completely different from the front than from the rear. This means that the function of the vehicle is clearly understood by passengers and other road users.

Optimum Configuration
The length of the vehicle can be tailored to suit the operator's needs. The electric drives are mounted directly on the wheels, while the batteries and electronics are located under the rear bench seat. This means that the area can be easily resized. This design also ensures a low entry and plenty of space in the passenger compartment.

Efficient Production, Low-Cost Maintenance
Everything unnecessary has been removed. Every element serves the goal of flexible mobility. Smart details ensure practical access to the technical components. Production and maintenance are therefore equally efficient. The Yumo concept therefore lays the foundation for seamless and reliable service.

Your Contact

Christian Harbeke

Partner

+41 44 533 19 02
christian.harbeke@nose.ch

For the shuttle bus concept, we combined our know-how from different areas. This enabled us to demonstrate how a self-driving vehicle can be integrated into public transport as part of a digital infrastructure.

NOSE AG
Hardturmstrasse 171
8005 Zürich
Switzerland

Landline: +41 44 533 19 00,

E-Mail: contact@nose.ch


Web Development:
Schlatter corporate GmbH
Davidstrasse 45
9000 St.Gallen
Switzerland
www.schlattercorporate.com
This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By using this site and the associated use of cookies, you agree to our privacy policy. You can manage cookies in your browser settings at any time.

Yumo Smart Mobility:

On Demand Service auf der letzten Meile Transportation Design

View more
Das Konzept für den Yumo Shuttle Bus wurde mit dem Ziel entwickelt, weitläufige Städte, die Agglomeration und entferne Dörfer unkompliziert in den öffentlichen Verkehr einzubinden. Er ist als selbstfahrender Zubringer ein zentraler Baustein für ein umfassendes Mobilitätskonzept. Nose lieferte dafür ein Design, das sich durch eine hohe praktische Qualität für Produktion und Betrieb auszeichnet, und sich zuverlässig in den digitalen Alltag der Reisenden einfügt.
Bei der Konzeption untersuchten wir Fragestellungen zur nötigen Infrastruktur und zur Anbindung an ein Service Design Konzept. Der Shuttlebus kann so als selbstverständlicher Bestandteil des öffentlichen Verkehrs in den digitalen Alltag der Reisenden integriert werden.
Optimale Grösse
Die Effizienz eines Shuttle-Services ist von vielen Faktoren abhängig. Sie richtet sich nach der Grösse des Einzugsgebietes, der Taktung des öffentlichen Verkehrsangebots und vielem mehr. Dank seines modularen Aufbaus kann Yumo skaliert und an die lokalen Bedingungen angepasst werden.

Planung und Spontanität
Die Nutzung eines Shuttle-Busses muss zuverlässig geplant werden können. Auch ein spontaner Einsatz muss jederzeit möglich sein. Das Fahrzeug muss dafür eine einfache Orientierung erlauben und niederschwellige Schnittstellen anbieten, die einen direkten Zugang erlauben.

White Label
Der Shuttlebus soll einfach an die Erscheinungsbild des Betreibers angepasst werden können. Die Gestaltung verzichtet deshalb auf markante Elemente. Die Aussenhülle und der Innenraum bieten sich als neutrale Oberfläche für die Corporate Identity an.
Yumo Smart Mobility:
Yumo Smart Mobility:
Yumo Smart Mobility:
Das Fahrzeug wurde so konzipiert, dass es effizient in der Herstellung und unkompliziert in der Wartung ist und gleichzeitig maximalen Fahrgastkomfort bietet. Sein modularer Aufbau und seine flexiblen Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten ermöglichen eine Anpassung an die zu erwartende Auslastung.
Aufbau und Wirkung
Das Fahrzeug kann aus wenigen, flexiblen Formteilen gebaut werden. Für die Heck- und Frontpartie werden die selben Komponenten verwendet. Durch minimale Anpassungen wird erreicht, dass der Shuttlebus von vorne ganz anders wirkt als von hinten. So wird die Funktion des Fahrzeugs von seinen Passagieren und anderen Verkehrsteilnehmern gut verstanden.

Optimale Konfiguration
Die Länge des Fahrzeugs kann für jeden Betreiber und seine Anforderungen angepasst werden. Die E-Antriebe befinden sich direkt an den Rädern, Batterien und Elektronik sind unter der Sitzbank im Heck verbaut. So kann die Fläche einfach dimensioniert werden. Diese Bauweise sorgt ausserdem für einen niedrigen Einstieg und viel Platz im Fahrgastraum.

Effiziente Herstellung, günstige Wartung
Alles Überflüssige wurde weggelassen. Jedes Element dient dem Ziel der flexiblen Mobilität. Smarte Details sorgen für einen praktischen Zugang zu den technischen Komponenten. Herstellung und Wartung sind so gleichermassen effizient. So legt das Konzept des Yumo die Grundlage für einen reibungslosen und zuverlässigen Service.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Christian Harbeke

Partner

+41 44 533 19 02
christian.harbeke@nose.ch

Für das Konzept vom Shuttlebus haben wir unser Know-how aus verschiedenen Bereichen zusammengebracht. So konnten wir aufzeigen, wie sich ein Fahrzeug als Teil einer digitalen Infrastruktur mit grosser Selbstverständlichkeit in den öffentlichen Verkehr einfügt.

NOSE AG
Hardturmstrasse 171
8005 Zürich
Switzerland

Telefon: +41 44 533 19 00,

E-Mail: contact@nose.ch


Web-Development:
SchwizerSchlatter Interaction GmbH
Davidstrasse 45
9000 St.Gallen
Switzerland
www.SchwizerSchlatter.com